Two Kingdoms

GOD’S

 

SATAN’s

 

One represents the spiritual, the other the material.

 

TWO CHOICES:

 

Between the eternal, and the temporal

 

One choice offers a life of peace and purpose.

 

The other choice leads to a life of self-centeredness and emptiness.

 

God’s Word makes the choice clear:

  • I have set before you life and death, the blessing and the curse. So choose life in order that you may live.” (Deuteronomy 30:19)
  • No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and Money.” (Matthew 6:24)

Indecision is not an option:

 

The person who vacillates [between faith and unbelief] is like the surf of the sea, driven and tossed by the wind; for let not that individual be supposing that he will receive anything from theLord, [being] a dubious, undecided man, vacillating in all his ways. (James 1:6b-9 – Wuest Translation)

 

Actually, you and I have already made our choice — either by:

 

Design, or

 

Default

 

TWO CONSEQUENCES:

 

Eternal life leading to heaven, or eternal death leading to hell.

 

In making decisions of a spiritual nature, the battlefield is not the intellect, but the will.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Two Kingdoms

  1. Hello there, I am not sure if I am going in the right direction for the questions I have ,

    I don’t know what to say that you may be offended by my intrusion into your heart,

    You speak of two kingdoms. But I wonder about the third choice.

    To the majority of the world there is one way to salvation, I say that I don’t choose to go to hell, so that leaves me with a choice to make to serve the Father , or the son. Is that not a good example to ponder?

    I see it so difficult to say that I have two God’s. I don’t want to confuse you, I do have a great knowledge of the one that was crucified for me to be able to know the Heavenly Father.

    But it is not spoken about the reason for this sacrifice. It is a choice to. Serve with the world , or separate from the world , and choose

    Like

    • There are only two choices. One brings you to Heaven and Eternal Salvation, the other lands you in Hell to Eternal Damnation. God wants each person to choose to go to Heaven. God does not want anyone to go to Hell, however they go there by their choice.

      Jesus paid for our sins on the Cross. It is by Him willingly sacrificing Himself on the Cross that we can have communion with our Heavenly Father.

      People either serve Jesus OR the devil.

      Like

Leave a Reply

