Facing Difficult Times?

Then here are four truths you may want to consider:

 

1. God is in control of the situation:

 

I foretold the former things long ago, my mouth announced them and I made them known; then suddenly I acted, and they came to pass. Therefore I told you these things long ago; before they happened I announced them to you… ”

 

2. God allows us to go through tough times for our refinement and His glory:

 

See, I have refined you, though not as silver; I have tested you in the furnace of affliction. For my own sake, for my own sake, I do this. How can I let myself be defamed? I will not yield my glory to another.

 

3. God has a plan for us:

 

This is what the Lord says—your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: I am the Lord your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go.‘”

 

4. God assures us of a great future if we choose to obey Him:

 

If only you had paid attention to my commands, your peace would have been like a river, your righteousness like the waves of the sea. Your descendants would have been like the sand, your children like its numberless grains; their name would never be cut off nor destroyed from before me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

