Fellowship With Thee

Luke 24:32

 

Spirit of Eternal Love,

Guide me, or I blindly rove;

Set my heart on things above,

Draw me after Thee.

Earthly things are paltry show,

Phantom charms, they come and go;

Give me constantly to know

Fellowship with Thee.

Fellowship with Thee,

Fellowship with Thee,

Give me constantly to know

Fellowship with Thee.

Come, O Spirit, take control

Where the fires of passion roll;

Let the yearnings of my soul

Center all in Thee.

Call into Thy fold of peace

Thoughts that seek forbidden ways;

Calm and order all my days,

Hide my life in Thee.

Thus supported, even I,

Knowing Thee forever nigh,

Shall attain that deepest joy,

Living unto Thee.

No distracting thoughts within,

No surviving hidden sin,

Thus shall heaven indeed begin

Here and now in me.

Albert Orsborn, The Beauty of Jesus

 

Leave a comment